Takes the gunk​

out of the skunk​!

Takes the gunk​

out of the skunk​!

flower_big

From rolls of cardboard to activated charcoal filters – the evolution of the joint filter​

Activated charcoal filters in joints and pipes improve the taste immensely, while also reducing the contamination of your airways. Here at actiTube in Berlin, we have known this for over twenty years, which is why we launched the first activated carbon filter for joints on the market in 2001. In those dark times, joints were still fitted with cardboard rolls and only the type of cardboard varied.
These “filters” reduced the temperature of the smoke, but all the harmful substances in the smoke were still inhaled. actiTube was the first company to tackle this uncultivated practice, and and ever since, we have been applying our knowledge to the development and production of activated carbon filters for cannabis users. For the evolution of the smoking culture.

REGULAR
The classic​

If you expect particularly good filtration, roll particularly large joints or smoke one hit pure pipes, use our 8 mm REGULAR activated charcoal filter.

It has the largest volume and therefore the best filtration capacity. Like our other filters, it comes with two ceramic caps, so you don’t need to pay attention to the direction of insertion. The 8 mm REGULAR activated charcoal filter marks the beginning of the actiTube history. This size already existed before in the tobacco industry, but until then it was practically only used in tobacco pipes, which is why the filter got the name REGULAR.

REGULAR_100.png
REGULAR_40.png

SLIM
The crowd favorite​

For our SLIM filter, we chose the smallest diameter which still gets very good filtration results.

7 mm is considered by many to be the ideal diameter. With it we developed the world’s first real activated charcoal joint filter and set standards for the imitators who would follow. Like its big brother, the 7 mm SLIM filter is well-filled and filters almost as well as our larger model. Nevertheless, it has a very handy size and therefore enjoys the greatest popularity among our filters. Like all actiTube products, it’s made in Germany.

EXTRA SLIM FULL FLAVOR
The raw type

If you find our packed activated charcoal filters too mild, you can choose the new EXTRA SLIM FULL FLAVOR.

Our FULL FLAVOR activated charcoal filter is only half-filled with activated charcoal. As a result, significantly fewer pollutants are filtered and the taste becomes stronger. With its 6 mm diameter, it is the slimmest member of the actiTube family. Thanks to the mild taste of our 7 mm and 8 mm activated charcoal filters, people often take overly large drags. This causes the joint to overheat. With the 50% FULL FLAVOR filling, the smoke tastes more intense and small puffs are enough to get a strong taste.

EXTRA SLIM KONIK
The i-conic

Our evolution continues: the newest filter on the block is cone-shaped. We dubbed it KONIK.

The shape of the KONIK filter prevents it from slipping out of the joint. It also helps to maintain the desired conical shape when rolling the joint. The KONIK is filled with slightly more activated carbon than our FULL FLAVOR and lies between it and our SLIM in terms of filter performance. As the production of the conical shape is quite complex, the KONIK is unfortunately higher in price than our other filters.

Our one hit pure pipes –
elegant, gentle and effective!

For those who do not want to smoke tobacco or want to smoke as effectively as possible, a pure pipe can be an important utensil. All our pure pipes are handmade in Germany with care and are neither stained nor varnished. The three models are made of aromatic olive wood, precious briar and fine pear wood. The wood comes from Central and Southern Europe. The actiTube pipes are equipped with an 8 mm REGULAR activated charcoal filter. This filter is able to tame the typically scratchy and hot taste of pure pipes.

Olive wood

the diva among woods

The very slow-growing olive wood with its vivid grain is not only visually attractive, but also very hard and therefore durable. It resists the flame and embers very well and gives off (especially in the beginning) a very pleasant, slightly nutty taste. Because of its tendency to crack and its irregular growth, olive wood requires the most attention from our turner.

Previous slide
Next slide
Previous slide
Next slide

Briar​

a root bulb with tradition​

The wood of the briar root is also characterized by excellent durability. It has a fine grain and a very neutral taste. This type of wood has been used for exquisite tobacco pipes since the beginning of the 19th century. Our briar pipe has a hygienic and noble looking acrylic mouthpiece and its timeless shape is reminiscent, at least for us, of the Bauhaus design.

Pear wood​

for students and scatterbrains​

Compared to our other woods, the pear can only show off its taste neutrality. Since the wood is not as fussy as the olive, or rare and small like the briar root, it is our cheapest model. With this pipe it is not such a big drama if it gets lost at a festival.

Previous slide
Next slide

Activated charcoal​ – mission adsorption

Due to its special surface structure activated charcoal is able to adsorb large quantities of pollutants.

The actiTube activated charcoal is manufactured in high quality pellet form and is dusted and washed. It is manufactured from vegetable raw materials and according to our specifications. In the joint or in the pipe, the smoking experience is reliably enhanced without impairing the smoking experience. Due to its uniform structure, our activated charcoal in pellet form is able to filter particularly evenly and reproducibly. Simple charcoal is too unreliable for us; moreover it is usually not free of small splinters that can be sucked through the caps.

For the environment – bye bye plastic!​

We at actiTube are very proud that now all of our activated charcoal products are plastic-free. All activated charcoal filters now come with two ceramic caps and are therefore only made of natural raw materials. All consumer packs of the activated charcoal filters are made of cardboard. Wherever possible, we work together with local partners and thus avoid unnecessary transport. actiTube activated charcoal filters could be composted unused without restriction. After use, however, they are full of harmful substances (especially when smoked with tobacco) and do not belong in the ground, but in the residual waste!

Fair business practices – goes without saying for us​

actiTube has always paid attention to favorable sales prices and fair treatment of all employees and business partners. We pay good salaries and all applicable taxes in Germany. Unlike our imitators, we tell you when we do not fill our filters completely and inform you about their poorer filtration. We do not print products from low-wage countries with our name in order to earn extra money with inferior goods or the 1000th paper brand. actiTube products and also their packaging are fairly produced in Germany and you will not find any unfairly produced goods from us in the future.

Wide appeal even without social media​

As long as cannabis is predominantly illegal worldwide, we don’t want to feed the data dealers of social media channels with the details of your preferences. Therefore, we will refrain from using these media. However, we are happy to hear from you via e-mail and telephone using the good old-fashioned ways of contact. actiTube is not interested in which internet pages you visit. Neither do we want your surfing habits to be stored in the USA. That’s why actiTube gets by without tracking tools such as Google Analytics etc.

Schmale Filter für

die breite Bevölkerung​

Schmale Filter für

die breite Bevölkerung​

flower_big

Vom Pappröllchen zum Aktivkohlefilter – die Evolution der Rauchkultur

Aktivkohlefilter in Joints und Pfeifen verbessern immens den Geschmack und reduzieren die Schadstoffbelastung der Atemwege. Wir von actiTube in Berlin wissen das seit über zwanzig Jahren, und haben deshalb 2001 den ersten Aktivkohlefilter für Joints auf den Markt gebracht. In diesen dunklen Zeiten wurden die Joints mit Röllchen aus Pappe versehen und nur die Art der Pappe variierte. Diese „Filter“ verringerten zwar die Temperatur des Rauchs, jedoch blieben sämtliche Schadstoffe im Rauch enthalten. actiTube war die erste Firma, die sich dieses unkultivierten Umgangs angenommen hat und seitdem lassen wir unser Wissen in die Entwicklung und Produktion von Aktivkohlefiltern für Cannabisnutzer einfließen. Für die Evolution der Rauchkultur.

REGULAR
Der Klassiker

Wer besonders gute Filtration erwartet, besonders große Joints dreht oder Purpfeife raucht, benutzt unseren 8 mm Aktivkohlefilter.

Er hat das größte Volumen und dadurch die beste Fähigkeit zur Filtration. Wie unsere anderen Filter kommt er mit zwei Keramikkappen daher, deshalb braucht die Eindrehrichtung nicht beachtet werden. Der 8 mm REGULAR Aktivkohlefilter war der Anfang der actiTube Historie. Diese Größe gab es schon vorher in der Tabakbranche, aber sie wurde bis dahin praktisch nur in Tabakpfeifen verwendet, weshalb der Filter den Beinamen REGULAR bekam.

REGULAR_100
REGULAR_40

SLIM
Der Publikumsliebling

Für den SLIM Filter haben wir den kleinsten Durchmesser ausgewählt, mit dem wir noch sehr gute Filtrationsergebnisse erreichen konnten.

7 mm werden von vielen als idealer Durchmesser empfunden. Mit ihm haben wir den weltweit ersten echten Aktivkohle-Jointfilter entwickelt und damit für alle Nachahmer Maßstäbe gesetzt. Der 7 mm SLIM Filter ist, wie sein älterer Bruder, gut gefüllt und filtert auch fast so gut wie sein größeres Vorbild. Trotzdem hat er eine sehr handliche Größe und genießt deshalb die größte Beliebtheit unter unseren Filtern. Wie alle actiTube Produkte wird er in Deutschland hergestellt.

EXTRA SLIM FULL FLAVOR
Der raue Typ

Wem unsere voll gefüllten Aktivkohlefilter zu mild schmecken, der greift zu den EXTRA SLIM FULL FLAVOR.

Unser FULL FLAVOR Aktivkohlefilter wird nur zur Hälfte mit Aktivkohle befüllt. Dadurch werden deutlich weniger Schadstoffe gefiltert und der Geschmack wird rauer. Mit seinen 6 mm ist er das kleinste Mitglied der actiTube Familie. Oft werden wegen des milden Geschmacks unserer REGULAR und SLIM Aktivkohlefilter zu große Züge genommen. Dies führt zur Überhitzung des Joints. Mit der 50%igen FULL FLAVOR Befüllung schmeckt der Rauch intensiver und es reichen kleine Züge, um einen kräftigen Geschmack zu verspüren.

EXTRA SLIM KONIK
Jetzt wird’s aber konisch!

Die Evolution geht weiter: unsere neueste Entwicklung ist der konische Filter. Wir nennen ihn KONIK.

Der KONIK Filter verhindert durch seine Form das Herausrutschen des Filters aus dem Joint. Außerdem hilft er beim Drehen, die gewünschte konische Form zu erhalten. Der KONIK ist mit etwas mehr Aktivkohle gefüllt als unser FULL FLAVOR und liegt in der Filterleistung zwischen diesem und unserem SLIM. Da die Produktion der konischen Form recht aufwendig ist, setzt sich der KONIK leider preislich von unseren anderen Filtern ab.

Unsere Purpfeifen –
schön, sanft und effektiv

Wer keinen Tabak rauchen will oder möglichst effektiv rauchen möchte, dem kann eine Purpfeife ein wichtiges Utensil sein. Alle unsere Purpfeifen werden in Deutschland mit Sorgfalt von Hand gefertigt und sind weder gebeizt noch lackiert. Die drei Modelle bestehen aus aromatischem Oliven-, wertvollem Bruyère- und feinem Birnenholz. Das Holz stammt aus Mittel- und Südeuropa. Natürlich sind die actiTube-Pfeifen mit einem 8 mm REGULAR-Aktivkohlefilter ausgestattet. Dieser ist in der Lage, den üblicherweise kratzenden und heißen Geschmack von Purpfeifen zu bändigen.

Olivenholz

die Diva unter den Hölzern

Das sehr langsam wachsende Olivenholz mit seiner lebhaften Maserung ist nicht nur optisch sehr reizvoll, sondern auch noch sehr hart und dadurch lange haltbar. Es widersteht sehr gut der Flamme und der Glut und gibt (vor allem anfangs) einen sehr angenehmen, leicht nussigen Geschmack ab. Wegen seiner Neigung zum Reißen und zum unregelmäßigen Wuchs verlangt das Olivenholz von unserer Drechslerin die meiste Zuwendung.

Previous slide
Next slide
Previous slide
Next slide

Bruyère

eine Wurzelknolle mit Tradition

Auch das Holz der Bruyèrewurzel zeichnet sich durch ausgezeichnete Haltbarkeit aus. Sie ist fein gemasert und sehr neutral im Geschmack. Diese Holzart wird seit dem Anfang des 19. Jahrhunderts für wertvolle Tabakpfeifen verwendet. Unsere Bruyèrepfeife hat ein hygienisches und edel wirkendes Acrylmundstück und ihre zeitlose Form erinnert, zumindest uns, an das Bauhaus-Design.

Birnenholz

für Studenten und Schussel

Verglichen mit unseren anderen Hölzern, kann die Birne nur mit Geschmacksneutralität auftrumpfen. Da das Holz nicht so zickig wie die Olive, oder selten und klein wie die Bruyèrewurzel ist, erhält man sie als unser günstigstes Modell. Mit ihr ist es kein ganz so großes Drama, wenn sie mal wieder auf einem Festival verloren geht.

Previous slide
Next slide

Aktivkohle – Adsorbtion ist ihre Mission

Durch ihre spezielle Oberflächenstruktur ist Aktivkohle in der Lage, große Mengen an Schadstoffen aufzunehmen.

Die actiTube Aktivkohle wird in hochwertiger Pelletform gefertigt und ist entstaubt und gewaschen. Sie wird aus pflanzlichen Rohstoffen und nach unseren Vorgaben gefertigt. Im Joint oder in der Pfeife wird zuverlässig das Raucherlebnis gesteigert ohne das Rauscherlebnis zu beeinträchtigen. Aktivkohle in Pelletform ist durch ihre gleichmäßige Struktur in der Lage, besonders gleichmäßig und reproduzierbar zu filtern. Einfache Bruchkohle ist uns zu unzuverlässig, außerdem ist diese meist nicht frei von kleinen Splittern, die durch die Kappen gesaugt werden können.

Für die Umwelt – bye bye Plastik!

Wir von actiTube sind sehr stolz, dass wir seit neuestem bei all unseren Aktivkohleprodukten auf Plastik verzichten können. Alle actiTube-Aktivkohlefilter kommen nun mit zwei Keramikkappen daher und bestehen damit nur noch aus natürlichen Rohstoffen. Sämtliche Verbraucherpackungen der Aktivkohlefilter bestehen aus Pappe. Wo es geht, arbeiten wir mit lokalen Partnern zusammen und vermeiden so unnötige Transporte. actiTube-Aktivkohlefilter könnten unbenutzt ohne Einschränkung kompostiert werden. Nach dem Gebrauch allerdings sind sie voller Schadstoffe (besonders wenn mit Tabak geraucht wurde) und gehören nicht in die Umwelt, sondern in den Restmüll!

Faires Handeln – bei uns normal

actiTube achtet schon immer auf günstige Verkaufspreise und auf fairen Umgang mit allen Angestellten und Geschäftspartnern. Wir zahlen gute Gehälter und alle anfallenden Steuern in Deutschland. Im Gegensatz zu unseren Nachahmern sagen wir euch, wenn wir unsere Filter nicht vollständig befüllen und klären euch über deren schlechtere Filtration auf. Wir bedrucken keine Produkte aus Billiglohnländern mit unserem Namen, um mit minderwertiger Ware oder der 1000sten Papermarke zusätzlich zu verdienen. actiTube Produkte und auch deren Verpackungen sind fair in Deutschland produziert und ihr werdet auch zukünftig keine unfair produzierten Waren von uns finden.

Breitenwirkung auch ohne Social Media

Solange Cannabis weltweit überwiegend illegal ist, wollen wir die Datenhändler der Social Media Kanäle nicht mit den Daten eurer Vorlieben füttern. Deshalb verzichten wir auf die Nutzung dieser Medien. Gerne sind wir aber mittels altertümlicher Kontaktmöglichkeiten via E-Mail und Telefon zu erreichen. actiTube interessiert es nicht, auf welchen Internetseiten ihr wart. Genauso wenig wollen wir, dass euer Surfverhalten in den USA gespeichert wird. Deshalb verzichtet actiTube auch auf Tracking Tools wie Google Analytics etc.